Redskins make cuts to get to roster limit

Set Text Size SmallSet Text Size MediumSet Text Size LargeSet Text Size X-Large
Updated: 8/31/2013 7:29 pm

Loudoun County, VA (Sports Network) - The Washington Redskins finalized their 53-man roster on Saturday by releasing 15 players.

On defense, the team released defensive lineman Chigbo Anunoby, linebackers Marvin Burdette, Will Compton and Vic So'oto, safety DeJon Gomes, defensive end Dominique Hamilton, and cornerback Chase Minnifield.

Wide receivers Skye Dawson, Lance Lewis and Nick Williams, running back Jawan Jamison, tackle Xavier Nixon, tight end Emmanuel Ogbuehi and offensive lineman Tevita Stevens were released from the offense.

Also, wide receiver Dezmon Briscoe was designated as injured, while running back Tristan Davis was placed on the exempt/left squad list.

State Farm Athlete of the Week
Click to submit your Athlete of the Week
Know an outstanding high school athlete? We want to highlight them on the FOX 34 State Farm Athlete of the Week.

Inergize Digital This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital.
Mobile advertising for this site is available on Local Ad Buy.